IFs

If you…

love me and want me, just say it and I’m yours.

hate and loathe me, tell me and I’ll be gone

feel weak, on the brink of tears, lean on me and I’ll be there

feel lonely and alone, hug me and your world has a new friend

think that hopes gone, reach for me holding a lamp for you

feel useless, observe me and my clumsiness

have grown tired, grab my hand and I’ll bring you to prance around the garden

stopped moving forward, follow me and I’ll drag you onward.

desire companion, I’ll give you a smile

Leave a Reply

