random. <3

we don’t even know each other’s name, just a familiar face in a familiar place but I think you make my day.

its nice to see a polite guy that smiles and bothers to drop by and say hi when he see me (sometimes I may not acknowledge him at first due to my myopia and that I’m frequently visually un-aided) and still smiles despite getting slow responses.

“are you painting today?”

“nope. I’ll be drawing, since I’m not a painting major”

“I thought i saw you painting the other day in the other studio?”

“ooh. that was for fun”

“Ah. so whats you’re major?”

“ceramics”

“… …” – awkward pause, “have you thought about what you want to do when you graduate?”

“I’d like to teach, but now I’m having second thoughts.”

“why? and where are you planning to teach?”

“I had secondary schools in mind, but I wouldn’t wanna be a half pass six mentor. the three years bond seems bit too long.”

“3 years passes very quickly. in secondary school an art teacher’s job is 70% administrative and 30% teaching.”

-inserts a bunch of casual but slightly awkward chit chat-

CANT YOU SEE THAT I’M JUST NOT GOOD WITH TALKING TO NEW PEOPLE!?!??! ITS SHYNESS! NOT THAT I DONT LIKE YOU. 😡

I had to do the dumb thing and break eye contact and look at my drawing for too long…

“sorry to disturb you, just carry on practicing”

and i just smiled and shook my head.

I hope you got the point that I was trying to say you aint disturbing and dropping by to chit chat is always welcomed. (: but think you got the point since you dropped by again (was it because you saw khai chilling and chatting?) GAHHH.

Y U DONT TALK AS MUCH WHEN I’M WITH MY FRIENDS?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

