function over fashion

yeah, a boyfriend now wouldn’t be to make me look good. it’ll be to make my life easier. so heres a list of things I’ll do IF i get a boyfriend.

 

#1. fall asleep on the bus while he watches out for the destination.

#2. let my shoulders rest while he carries my bag.

#3. enjoy all-natural human warmth

#4. mobile pillow whenever I’m tired, down or sad

#5. mobile bolster far days when I need a hug

#6. receiver of my excess stoneware

#7. F.O.C portrait drawing model

#8. consumer of my cooking

#9. partner in my adventures outdoor and abroad

 

 

ok, random. wake up to reality and just focus on art.

 

“Maybe I know, somewhere deep in my soul
That love never lasts
And we’ve got to find other ways to make it alone
Or keep a straight face

And I’ve always lived like this
Keeping a comfortable distance
And up until now I had sworn to myself that I’m content with loneliness”

-extract from Only Exception by Paramore-

Leave a Reply

