view, seeing, perceiving

being smitten and charmed, i find the line between reality and imagination blurred. Did my brain guide me to detect things I’d like to see and neglect everything else? Did my wishful thinking result in me perceiving more than there actually is or have I viewed it objectively as I should and would in normal scenarios to?

this is especially true when I am dawning. I start off making guidelines and mental notes of the proportions but as I progress and get more caught up (you could say frustrated with my inability to draw) I start letting my inner clockworks get the better of me and I start making drastic adjustments and TADA! the proportions are way off. AKA distorted reality.

reminds me of this saying that “painting is the expression or reality as well as the reality of expression”

I wsh I’d remain neutral.

Leave a Reply

