cold rainy summer nights

irony; like life, my thoughts and my feelings.

I dont understand how its to lucid dream, but i know how it feels to feel like my spirit can breath underwater but my lifeless body is sinking and the seabed is never there to beckon its fall. I know I’m awake, but I dont know if I’m conscious whenever that image strikes me, but its emotionless. If only death by drowning can be so peaceful. no reflex gagging, no struggling.

I admit I’ve always wanted my corpse to be dumped into the ocean so fishes can feed on it, but in that vision. the sea was empty and it was just never-ending blue. maybe by the time I die, we would have over-fished the oceans and wipe out the whole eco-system and it just becomes a sad lonely big body of water.

Leave a Reply

